Regulation to be aware of.

Alberta, Ontario and Quebec & Nova Scotia require special gas cards.

The governments of Alberta, Ontario, Quebec and Nova Scotia require First Nations people to use Gas Cards to be able to obtain tax exemption.

Nova Scotia is very restrictive and has gone out of their way to make it the most difficult to obtain access to our right to tax exemptions on Reserves. Shame on them!

Even if you never plan to drive or venture into these provinces, you should apply for the card. Requirements like these abrogate our rights and you should show these governements that you exist and demand your rights.

Follow the links below:


Ontario no longer requires the Tax card.

Gas Card no longer required - Use Status Card only - Follow this link to Government of Alberta


Nova Scotia:


    Terms of Use